Seek That Which Is Above: Meditations Through the Year

Author: Benedict XVI (Joseph Ratzinger)

£10.99 incl. tax

Out of stock


In this beautifully illustrated book, Cardinal Ratzinger gives us meditations on various Liturgical Seasons and Feasts throughout the year, as well as other interesting spiritual and secular themes. These profound and inspiring thoughts bring his broad theological experience as well as his wide literary interests to his people. Here is a shepherd nourishing spiritually the faithful addressed to his care.

Known as one of the most penetrating intellectual defenders of orthodoxy, Cardinal Ratzinger is also highly regarded as a profound spiritual writer. Covering a wide variety of spiritual topics, Cardinal Ratzinger’s thought provoking meditations help the faithful Catholic to “seek that which is above.”

Themes the Cardinal covers include Advent, Candlemas, Mardi Gras, Easter, Corpus Christi, Marian Devotion, Vacation & Rest, Peace and Creation.

This beautiful hardcover edition also includes a number of striking full-color icon illustrations. A perfect Christmas gift, as well as inspirational and instructive spiritual reading for oneself throughout the year.

Ignatius Press, 2007. Hardcover, 135 pp.

Additional information

Weight 0.2 kg